“The Mission” – Sustainable hoax or unsettling truth?

29 Lug

RaiUno in collaboration with the UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and NGOs Intersos of Rome, is organizing a humanitarian reality show, the first product in Italy, where celebrities will work in extreme poverty situation and deprivation, side by side with Intersos and UNHCR humanitarian workers in refugee camps in Congo and South Sudan. The goals are to raise awareness public of the plight of refugees and increase fundrising of Italian NGOs to fund its emergency projects in various parts of the world.

The pilot episode was filmed during the summer of 2012 in the refugee camp in the town of Yambio, the capital of the state of Western Equatoria, South Sudan. The actors couple VIP was Michele Cucuzza and Barbara De Rossi.

The news was already widespread by Info-Cooperationborn born from the experience and success of the blog http://www.bandiong.it, the first initiative aimed at encouraging the sustainability of the NGOs work of  in international cooperation in education and development. Info cooperation has quickly become a landmark operators in the sector counting among its members more than 2,000 professionals and 600 Co-operation between Italian and international associations and NGOs.

The first episode, it should be was shot in mid-July in the camp of Duruma, Democratic Republic of Congo, the border town with South Sudan where Intersos has a humanitarian assistance project funded by UNHCR. The displaced people are victims of the atrocities of the Ugandan Lord’s Resistance Army. To these are added other 140,000 unfortunates  recorded in the east of the country in constant fleeing violent clashes between the army and the rebellion M23 by April 2012 which is ravaging the social and economic structure of more than 8 million Congolese citizens. A television troops had to assist two VIPs: Paola Barale and Emmanuele Filiberto Di Savoia accompanied by the Head of Public Relations of Intersos: Paola Amicucci and two representatives of UNHCR Italy: Laura Iucci and Alonzo Vittorio. A second episode is planned in one of the refugee camps in South Sudan to Intersos always funded by UNHCR. The VIP chosen is nothing less than Al Bano.

 

We tried to contact some of Intersos humanitarian workers engaged in different countries where the roman NGO are working, receiving alarming “No Comment“.

 

The Mission and the debatable marketing concept promoted by UNHCR humanitarian Italy and Intersis definitely deserve an in-depth journalism able to shed light on the real intentions and the possible background of this operation wanted by RaiUno, probably designed to unleash the indignation of that part of the public opinion still tied to strong moral values that disapproves of the a spectacle of human suffering.

by Carlo Cattaneo
Rome, Italy

Immagine

25 Risposte to ““The Mission” – Sustainable hoax or unsettling truth?”

  1. buy real twitter followers for cheap 24 novembre 2013 a 10:20 #

    I thinkk this is among the most important info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The web site style
    is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D.
    Good job, cheers

  2. twitter followers .info sites 24 novembre 2013 a 10:28 #

    Its such as you rread my thoughts! You appear to know a lot approximately this, like you wrore the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you just can do wiyh a few p.c. to force the message house a little bit, however instead of that,
    that is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  3. add 10000 twitter Followers Free 24 novembre 2013 a 15:06 #

    Hello, all the time i used to check blog posts here in the early hours
    in the daylight, for the reason that i enjkoy to lewrn morde aand more.

  4. more twitter followers free 25 novembre 2013 a 00:10 #

    Hi there colleagues, how is the whole thing, and what you would
    like to saay onn the topic of this post,in my view its genuinely amazing in favor of me.

  5. twitter followers cheap buy 25 novembre 2013 a 00:59 #

    I don’t write a leave a response, however I browsed a few responses on this
    page The Mission – Sustainable hoax or unsettling truth?

    | AFRICAN VOICES. I do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Could it be only me or do some of these remarks come across as if they
    are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I would like to keep
    up with anything fresh you have to post. Could you list of the complete urls of all your
    social networking sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin
    profile?

  6. increase twitter followers App 25 novembre 2013 a 01:05 #

    Thhis post presets clear idea designed for the new peeople of blogging, that really how to ddo blogging and site-building.

  7. Whhat i do not realize is in reality how you are now not really much more well-favored than you may be now.
    You’re very intelligent. You recognize therefore
    considerably with regards to this topic, produced me in my view consider it from numerous
    various angles. Its like women and men are not involved
    except it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga!
    Your own stuffs excellent. All the time deal with it up!

  8. Marsha 25 novembre 2013 a 05:25 #

    Everything is very open with a really clear description of thee challenges.
    It was truly informative. Your site is very helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  9. get twitter followers for free 25 novembre 2013 a 12:20 #

    Thank you ffor some other great post. Where else
    may just anyone get that kind of info in such
    a perfect manner of writing? I have a presentation next week,
    and I am on the look foor such info.

  10. instant twitter followers free 25 novembre 2013 a 13:27 #

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on howw to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get
    there! Many thanks

  11. gain twitter followers free 25 novembre 2013 a 23:02 #

    Spot oon with this write-up, I actually believe this amazing
    site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the information!

  12. real instagram followers free no survey 26 novembre 2013 a 00:39 #

    Pretty component of content. I simply stumboed upon your blog
    and in accession capital too say that I get actually
    enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment or even
    I fulfillment you get entry to constantly quickly.

  13. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It
    positively helpful and it has aided me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other users
    like its aided me. Good job.

  14. real active instagram followers 26 novembre 2013 a 04:58 #

    No matter if some one searches for his vital thing, so he/she wishes to be available
    that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

  15. gain twitter Followers instantly 26 novembre 2013 a 05:30 #

    What a syuff of un-ambiguity and prdeserveness of valuable experience on thee
    topic of unpredicted feelings.

  16. get twitter twitter followers api 27 novembre 2013 a 01:19 #

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I truily appreciate your efforts and I will bbe wating for youyr next write ups thank you once again.

  17. buy gain more twitter followers for free 27 novembre 2013 a 05:49 #

    I aam really pleased to glance at this webpage posts which
    consists of tons of usefdul facts, thanks foor
    providing these kinds of information.

  18. buy instagram followers cheap ebay phones 27 novembre 2013 a 05:51 #

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a
    pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive.

    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  19. buy how to get instagram followers fast 27 novembre 2013 a 05:52 #

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this
    site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that
    “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance.
    I must say you’ve dokne a aamazing job with
    this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me on Opera.
    Exceptional Blog!

  20. my top twitter followers 27 novembre 2013 a 07:33 #

    I don’t know if it’s just me orr if perhaps
    everybody else encounteing problems with
    your blog. It appears like some of the text within you content are running offf thee screen.

    Can somebody else please clmment and let me know if
    this is happening to them as well? This might be a problem with my
    internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Cheers

  21. how do you get twitter followers fast 27 novembre 2013 a 18:44 #

    Everyone loves it when individuals come together and share ideas.
    Great blog, stick with it!

  22. Get Twitter Twitter Followers Api 29 novembre 2013 a 12:29 #

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s
    both equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, yyou have hit the nail on the head.
    Thhe problem is something that too few people are speaking intelligently
    about. I am very happy I found this during my hunt for
    something regarding this.

  23. buy twitter followers for $1.00 6 dicembre 2013 a 11:38 #

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website
    before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s
    new tto me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be
    bookmarking it and checking back often!

  24. Morgan Freeman Pic 20 febbraio 2014 a 08:16 #

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topicc but I’d figured I’d ask.

    Wouild you be interested in exchanging links or maybe uest writihg
    a blog post orr vice-versa? My site goess oer a lot of the same
    topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If yyou happen to be interested feel free to send mee an
    e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by thhe way!

  25. mobile games 15 aprile 2014 a 04:05 #

    Marvelous, what a website it is! This blog provides useful
    information to us, keep it up.

Rispondi

